Listen up:

The new “Q Street” Single

“Little Drummer Boy” from “Yule Analog Vol. 1″

“We Will Begin Again- Dr. Sub Remix” from the “Two Four Five EP”

“Washingtonian” from the ‘Dub To The Bone’ album

“Single Payer” on SoundCloud. See below for 7″ release info.

“March of the Frogs (Myles Boisen Mix)”

“We Will Begin Again (DJ Trainwreck Remix)” , digital bonus track from upcoming Electric Cowbell split 7″, to be released April, 2012.

Prince Polo dubbing out “Q Street” on Youtube.

Release info:
Super Hi-Fi “Single Payer”

Side A- “Single Payer”
written by Ezra Gale
recorded and mixed by Prince Polo at The Kennel, Brooklyn.
Alex Asher, Ryan Snow- Trombones
Will Graefe- Guitar
Ezra Gale- Bass
Madhu Siddappa- Drums

Side B- “Single Payer (Victor Rice Mix, Part II)”
written by Ezra Gale
recorded by Matt Werden at Loho, NYC
(re)mixed by Victor Rice
Alex Asher, Ryan Snow- Trombones
Chris Mulhauser- Guitar
Ezra Gale- Bass
Todd Perlmutter- Drums

Digital downloads included with purchase-
“Single Payer (Victor Rice Mix Part I)”
“Single Payer (Victor Rice Mix Part III)”
both as Side B, above

Electric Cowbell Records release # EC019

Super Hi-Fi’s Electric Cowbell Records debut, “Single Payer” is a full-throated double trombone-fueled blast of classic dub. Recorded and mixed by Brooklyn dub master Prince Polo, the A-side refashions a UK-steppers vibe with traces of ska and rocksteady for a white-hot slab of raw groove. The B-side is a radically deconstructed remix from legendary dub producer Victor Rice.

Led by bassist and composer Ezra Gale, whose last outfit Aphrodesia memorably took their take on afrobeat all the way to Femi Kuti’s Shrine in Lagos, Nigeria, Super Hi-Fi has created waves in the fertile Brooklyn music scene for two years now. Partnering with the Sound Liberation Front- the production crew responsible for NYC’s Dub Invasion Festival- the band hosted the popular monthly “Afro-Dub Sessions” that featured collaborations with everyone from Subatomic Sound System to Ticklah and others. The band now takes the leap onto vinyl on the Brooklyn-based Electric Cowbell Records.

Featuring Alex Asher and Ryan Snow on trombones, Will Graefe on guitar, Gale on bass and Madhu Siddappa on drums, Super Hi-Fi’s arresting sound is showcased on “Single Payer,” a tongue-in-cheek political reference that is probably the only dub track you will hear that works in samples of Nancy Pelosi and Joe Lieberman alongside a fiery trombone solo.

The vinyl 45 comes with a download card that contains MP3 versions of both sides plus additional Victor Rice dub mixes that complete a three-part refashioning of the track.

Electric Cowbell Records
252 Green Street, Apt 2L
Brooklyn, NY, 11222

tel: 347-439-8002

tel: 347-439-8002

Super Hi-Fi:

Sound Liberation Front: